Art Sunday for September 24, 2006

by

For Art Sunday, I will just hightlight some of the artist from Alaska. Hope you enjoy. I will enjoy going from page to page reading your Art sunday blogs. Hope you are all having an awesome day.

Pholiota aquarrosa

Ok the first one is not a painting. It is one of mine. Thought it looked great the day I took the shot and I still love it.

Sydney Laurence

Sydney Laurence

Randall Compton

Randall Compton

Ray Sandberg2

Ray Sandberg

Ray Sandberg

Ray Sandberg

Pat Wrede Babcock

Pat Wrede Babcock

James Behike

James Behike

James Behike2

James Behike

DeeDee Hammond

DeeDee Hammond

David Mollett

David Mollett

C. Rusty Heurlin

C. Rusty Heurlin

Barbara Lavelle

Barbara Lavelle

Ted Lambert

Ted Lambert

Art Sunday Hosted by the Witch. Go Here! To see all the works of art.

Wishing a golden sunrise to start your day.

Dsc_5123

20 Responses to “Art Sunday for September 24, 2006”

  1. Closed Says:

    Great pictures..I always enjoy seeing them..Mizzy…

  2. nemo4sun Says:

    wonderfull insights into a wonderfull land
    and yours stands right along side them
    🙂

  3. * ©hesslvr * Says:

    Beauiful pictures 🙂

  4. Cris Says:

    There is apparently inspiration even in the longest of winters. And yet, those flowers speak to the joy of spring. Well done.

  5. Alaskarap Says:

    Color does help cure the fever. Cabin fever that is. HA ha.

  6. Celeste Says:

    I never get tired of Mollet…he’d be worth highlighting!

  7. Red Witch Says:

    Beautiful, I’d love to have those by Ray Sandberg and Ted Lambert, they would look fabulous in this room where I am now, because the walls have posters made of photographs my son took in Scandinavia. That sunrise is magnificent, did you photograph it? Thanks for participating, have a wonderful week.

  8. Alaskarap Says:

    yes the sunset was one of mine. Now I am off to go hunting for photographs. Always a fun way to play on a Sunday.

  9. Gone Fishin Says:

    How beautiful. The magic of Alaska captured exquisitely.

    Thank you for sharing this and I LOVED the picture you took 🙂

  10. B®¡aN W Says:

    Being a nature lover, how can I not appreciate the beauty of Alaska! Thank you for sharing these wonderful paintings! I think each time I go back through, I find a new painting & artist to appreciate! Your sunrise was a wonderful capture, by the way!! 🙂

  11. Vanessa :) Says:

    I like them all but the one by C. Rusty Heurlin is my favorite. I love bright colors. Thanks for sharing.

  12. Šlím™ Says:

    Very nice! I really like yours.

  13. Susan S Says:

    Where did you find those mushrooms?! That’s an amazing photo! I love the others too.

  14. Anonymous Says:

    Beautiful photos of yours, very impressive. The paintings you choose to show case were lovely. Diffrent styles and taste.

  15. Jan Elle Says:

    beautiful…..I love the mushrooms…..thanks for sharing….

  16. tula Says:

    I like Art Sunday…looking forward to many many more…the photo’s all have emotion to them..they speak…don’t forget to cut some wood…mix some play time and work time…can’t let Celeste get cold this winter! P.S. do tell us what kind of mushrooms are those…are they edible?

  17. Susan AZ Says:

    It is all just wonderful.

  18. The Heart of Montana Says:

    I love that mushroom shot!!! Really cool!!

  19. Scorpio Barbara Says:

    Great pictures! I love the background picture. I took one almost just like that……. 🙂

  20. Alaskarap Says:

    Those are Pholiota aquarrosa. Still not sure if they are safe to eat. Too late anyway.

Leave a comment